Christmas Open Studios Show at New England House

neh 

Christmas Open Studios Show at New England House
New England House, which houses the studios of over 50 artists and makers, is a centre for some of the most exciting talent in Brighton. The studios at New England House will open to the public for three days this December – giving visitors the opportunity to enjoy an exciting alternative to high street Christmas shopping.

Open Studios Show at New England House 

New England Street, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 4GH

New England House, which houses the studios of over 50 artists and makers, is a centre for some of the most exciting talent in Brighton. The studios at New England House will open to the public for three days this December – giving visitors the opportunity to enjoy an exciting alternative to high street Christmas shopping.

Free Entry   12 noon – 8pm

Thursday  11th,  Friday  12th  &  Saturday  13th December  2014

Beautifully hand crafted items will be on sale direct from the artists and makers; and browsers and purchasers will be able to talk to them, as well as enjoying the opportunity to select some really special gifts for Christmas. Items displayed for sale will include drawings, paintings, illustrations, prints, etchings, photographic art, sculpture, 3D objects, mixed media, 3D body scanning & printing, interactive artworks, ceramics, pottery, home wares, jewellery, cards, stationery, artist books, natural skin care products, textiles, knit wares, accessories, baby and children’s clothes, wooden gifts, stocking fillers and lots more..  Mulled wine and mince pies will be served.

The artists and makers at New England House have produced gorgeous, high quality gifts with individuality – and many are unique items. When you make purchases from New England House, you will be supporting the wealth of creativity in our wonderful city.  (Please be aware that most exhibitors cannot take card payments.)

We very much look forward to seeing you.

Best Wishes
Rowena

For further details please visit:

www.nehopenstudios.co.uk 

Email:  info@nehopenstudios.co.uk

Telephone:  07900 678707

Exhibitor List

Level 3            North Side   (New England Street Main Entrance is on Level 3)

Linda Finch  –  Bird Chatter Pottery & Ceramic Gifts    www.finchceramics.co.uk
Liz Schwarz  –  Ceramic & Jewellery Art Pieces    www.lizschwarz.co.uk
Special Delivery Cards  –  3D Animal Cards for all Occasions    www.s-del.com
Purepotions Skincare  –  Natural Skin Care Products    www.purepotions.biz
Jake Spicer  –  Life Drawings  & Oil Paintings    www.jakespicerart.co.uk 
Mary Martin – Etchings & Drawings    www.marymartin.info  
Shelley Morrow  –  Hand Stitched Drawings    www.shelleymorrow.co.uk
Milo Hartnoll –  Figurative Oil Paintings    www.milohartnoll.tumblr.com

Level 4            North Side   (Accessible by Lift or Outside Stairwell)

Rosalie Hoskins – Illustrated Wares    www.rosahoskins.com
Metta Eggs – Loving Kindness Revealed    www.mettaeggs.com
Maker Club – 3D Printed Maker Kits    www.makerclub.org
3Dify – 3D Body Scanning & Printing    www.3dify.co.uk

Level 4            South Side   (Accessible by Lift or Outside Stairwell)

Sue Haseltine  –  Prints & Small Ceramics    www.suehaseltine.com
Torba  –  Bags, Scarves & Personalised Cushions    www.torbadesign.com

Level 5            North Side   (Accessible by Lift or Outside Stairwell)

Nangle Knits – Handmade Knitwear
Kriya Designs – Crochet Jewellery & Cosmetics  www.kriyaarts.co.uk
Xray Bex Art – Bleach & Ink Images
Rowena Gilbert   –  Contemporary Ceramics    www.rowenagilbert.com
Ken Eardley   –  Handbuilt Functional Ceramics    www.yellowhouseart.com
Simon Mathews   –  Handthrown Ceramics    www.musicpots.co.uk
Hickory Dickory   –  Handcrafted Wooden Gifts    www.hickorydickory.co.uk
Angela Evans  –  Handmade Ceramic Tiles   www.angelaevans.co.uk
Gina Ellis   –  Christmas Cards & Stocking Fillers   www.ginaellis.co.uk 
Joanna Martin - Mixed Media Surfaces   www.joannamartinartist.weebly.com
Amanda Doughty  –  Contemporary Jewellery   www.amandadoughty.com 
Mary Fellows – TeaTowels, Mugs & Cufflinks    www.maryfellows.co.uk
Harvey & John – Interactive Artworks    www.harveyandjohn.com

Level 5            South Side   (Accessible by Lift or Outside Stairwell)

Raw Gaia Beauty Ltd  –  100% Pure Organic Skincare    www.rawgaia.com
Sam Williams  –   Screen Prints    www.thechunkives.com
Mark Bristow - Photograhic Art    www.markbristowphotography.com
James Peter Field – Books, Illustrations & Prints    www.peterjamesfield.co.uk
Rea Stavropoulos  –  Paintings & Drawings   www.reastavropoulos.com

Level 6            North Side   (Accessible by Lift or Outside Stairwell)

Cadi Froehlich  –  Sculptures & Drawings   www.cadifroehlich.co.uk 
Lauren Alderslade  –  Paintings & Drawings   www.laurenalderslade.com
Emma O’Neill  –  Abstract Landscape Painting    www.emmabakeroneill.com
Anette Gidlöf  –  Jewellery    www.solaajewellery.com
Dupenny  –  Retro Curious Wallpaper, Prints, Homewares    www.dupenny.com
John Moore  –  Contemporary Jewellery     www.johnmoorejewellery.com
Cara Tonkin  –  Contemporary Jewellery    www.caratonkin.com

Level 6            South Side   (Accessible by Lift or Outside Stairwell)

Nnuroj  –  Non-conventional Knit-Wares   www.nnuroj.com
Hania  –  Contemporary Jewellery   www.haniajewellery.com
Beach Shack Project – Sea Glass Beach Jewellery    www.beachshackproject.co.uk
Liz & Pip  –  Greetings Cards, Stationery & Gifts   www.lizandpip.com
Bob & Blossom  –  Children’s Wear   www.bobandblossom.com 
René de Lange – Silk Accessories & Cards    www.renedelange.com
On-other.com – Furnishings, Objects & Gifts    www.josephkopiel.co.uk
Sukie  –   Notebooks, Hankies, Bags, Gifts    www.sukie.co.uk

 

Posted in Brighton & Hove 2014, News